The TISUS-test

Tisus is recognised by all the universities in Sweden as a statement of eligibility regarding Swedish language proficiency. It is an examination at the advanced level and designed according to needs expressed by students and university teachers. There are three components:

  • Reading comprehension
  • Writing
  • Speaking

Each component is equally weighted. If a candidate fails one component it is possible to take that part of the examination again, within a period of one year. There are two grades for TISUS: Pass (Godkänd) and Fail (Underkänd). For more information about the TISUS-test in Lund, please see links in the colored boxes (in Swedish only!). 

Page Manager: lena.larssonnordlund.luse | 2024-04-02